White Christmas in London?

I got a little bit excited yesterday. I was stuck at home in bed with a cold, with the lap top resting on my lap when I read someone’s Facebook status that it was snowing outside. I jumped out of bed and ran to the window and witnessed the snowflakes falling from the sky.

There is something magical about watching snow fall, I must admit. Especially in December, when snow fall is quite rare (apparently) for London. It’s a four in one chance that it will snow on Christmas day and because we’ll be outside of London at our friends’ house, I’m hoping that it’ll be an even greater chance.

I must say that if this is the case then I’ll just have to take back what I said in my previous blog about preferring the sunshine at Christmas. A white Christmas would be the ultimate, especially in London with all the Christmas decorations and jolliness. It must be the only time of the year that Londoners manage to smile and greet their neighbours.

And the best news of all is that eight inches of snow is predicted for tomorrow – meaning that we might be snowed in and won’t have to go to work! Now that’s a nice early Christmas present for me! If it does snow again, I’ll promise to take photos and put them up on here. Merry Christmas everyone!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

