What are your New Year’s resolutions?

  2010. A new decade, a new start.

I have begun this year with a very optimistic outlook. My partner and I have convinced ourselves that the economic situation in Britain is going to improve (let’s be frank, it could hardly get worse) and that this cold country will finally be rescued from its financial dire straits.  

With an improving economy (and more job vacancies are being posted online to prove this) there is the hope that we will find better paying employment and therefore will be able to do a number of new things, such as find a place on our own away from annoying housemates.  

There are some new year’s resolutions that I know I will probably not keep (such as to lose weight around my stomach and replace it with a six-pack) and some that I plan to try really hard to achieve (such as to write more and spend more time on artwork).  

Nonetheless, I’m sure 2010 will be an interesting year and I’m looking forward to what it will bring. My partner and I don’t even know what country we’ll be living in by the end of the next 12 months, so who knows what the future holds?  

What are your new year’s resolutions?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

