A new found love in my life…

I have been doing Pilates for a couple of months now and I’m really enjoying it. I find it very relaxing, but at the same time your core muscles get a great work out.

It’s great for improving your posture and balance. All my life I have had lower back problems, mainly from bad posture, but since I’ve started Pilates it has pretty much disappeared.

Every Tuesday I go to a class at my gym and my teacher there is great. She’s from southern USA and has memorised all our names, which she says in her southern drawl. She’s got a great figure for someone who’s in their 40s and it’s something to aspire too for when I’m that age!

I’ve tried yoga in the past, but I didn’t really enjoy it. I found it too strenuous (I was doing Iyengar) and most of the exercises I couldn’t do because I’m so damn inflexible! Pilates is a lot gentler.

Don’t get me wrong though, some exercises can be tough. My friend lent me a Pilates DVD and I watched it with my boyfriend who really struggled through some of the exercises!

But I’d recommend giving it a go, it’s a lot of fun.

One Response to “A new found love in my life…”

  1. cjrutter Says:

    what friend let you borrow the DVD – what a nice friend they must be 😉

Leave a Reply

