A very romantic birthday gift…

It’s my birthday today! Happy birthday to me! I was woken at 6:30am by my boyfriend who had cooked me croissants with smoked salmon and scrambled egg – yum! I then unwrapped my presents and I received perfume, a stuffed tiger (which is a private joke between us) and… wait for it… some knives! No joke!

He was very pleased with his gift and I must admit it’ll make cooking a lot easier. Not the most romantic gift, but it is quite thoughtful I suppose. (If any of you read my other blog about my Christmas present ideas you might have a laugh – https://carmentheaussie.wordpress.com/2009/12/08/christmas-is-a-time-for-love/ .)

The card was my favourite part of the present and I always feel that it’s the effort that counts. So if someone makes me a card or thinks to send me one, that’s the best gift you can receive. So he’s in my good books. Plus the perfume smells beautiful and it’s one that’s exclusive to Liberty’s!

Normally at this time of year I would be sunning myself by the pool and preparing a cocktail party that would be held in my garden. This year I will have to make do with some cocktails in Soho and tickets to the musical Oliver – not that I’m complaining, I’m really excited!

This weekend I’ll be celebrating my birthday with some friends at a few of my favourite venues in London and no doubt I’ll have a great time. It may be different to my regular Australian birthday but I will make a toast to London and all the good times I’ve had here over the past year.

And not to worry – Valentine’s Day is soon approaching and hopefully I’ll be receiving a gift that’s a little bit more romantic than a set of knives. Have to wait and see!

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “A very romantic birthday gift…”

  1. Japanese Kimonos Says:

    Awesome post! You have a great blog, absolutely the best Ive read so far. I will be looking forward to your next entry. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

