My new found hobby

I have a new hobby – jewellery making! I was at the library the other day when I stumbled across a couple of books on bead making, so I decided to give it a go.

It turns out to be rather addictive. I hunted down some bead shops in London and went and bought quite a few bits and pieces. I spent the rest of the day making them into necklaces, earrings and brooches and now have plans to do some more.

I’ve joked to my partner that I might have to start a company that sells jewellery so I can fund my new habit… because otherwise it might cost me a small fortune!

So, any ideas for a company name? And no, Carmen’s Creations is already taken!

A necklace I made

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “My new found hobby”

  1. Charlotte Says:

    Carmen’s Craft

  2. Beau Dangles Says:

    Welcome to the world of beading, Carmen. Yup, it is definitely addictive. My beady friends warned me that it’s like eating potato chips … you can’t stop at just one.

    As for a name, I had mine long before I really knew about beads & beaders & all that magical stuff … I liked the play on words and never thought I’d ever use it in any creative way. Then the Bead Bug bit 😉

    You might want to google “beaders”, “beading” and such and take a look at some of the options. Some beaders use their real names, some use a a more descriptive term.

    Have fun!

    Sally

Leave a Reply

