Mum’s coming to visit – the best Christmas present ever!

My mum is coming to visit me in the UK for the first time, two days after Christmas. I am seriously excited about this. No longer will I have to show her jerky web cam images on Skype about what our house looks like – I can show her for real!

Alas my dad is not coming, which is why mum is not coming for Christmas day – she didn’t want to leave him all alone to have a very lonely Christmas!

I’ve planned an itinerary for when she arrives – we’re seeing Jersey Boys, going to a Michelin star restaurant and visiting Winter Wonderland and Spitalfields markets. I can’t wait.

My mum and I are really close so this is really going to be the icing on the cake for me this year.

If the snow delays her flight into Heathrow I’m going to be seriously annoyed!

Anyway… Merry Christmas everyone and I hope you enjoy this special time of the year with friends, family and much joy and laughter.
Much love,

Carmen the Aussie xoxoxx

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Mum’s coming to visit – the best Christmas present ever!”

  1. Patricia Aust Says:

    Have a wonderful Xmas holiday with your mum. I have waaaay too much cooking to do and a final “fix” of last chapter for my agent. Keep writing!
    http://bit.ly/ruralwriter

Leave a Reply

